Skip to main content

Walton County’s Republican Elected Officials

Walton County is Republican Country! All of our county’s commissioners and constitutional officers are Republicans. We salute the service of our Republican officeholders. The Walton Republican Women Federated Club (WRWF) will continue to fight to maintain Walton County’s strong record of conservative leadership.


The Honorable William “Boots” McCormick
Walton County Commissioner, District 1

District Office:
842 FL-20 East  Unit 118

Freeport, FL 32439
Office (850) 835-4860

Commissioner’s Aide
Breezy Adkinson

The Honorable Danny Glidewell
Walton County Commissioner, District 2

District Office:
444 Triple G Road
DeFuniak Springs, FL 32433

Office (850) 892-4020

Teresa Lowery
Commissioner’s Aide

The Honorable Brad Drake D3

263 Chaffin Avenue
DeFuniak Springs, FL 32433

Phone: (850) 892-8474 


8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Monday – Thursday

Donna Johns  – D4

Gina Waddell

Commissioner’s Aide

12671 Emerald Coast Parkway
Suite 207
Miramar Beach, FL 32550
Phone: (850) 835-4834

8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Monday – Friday

The Honorable Tony Anderson
Walton County Commissioner, District 5

District Office:
70 Logan Lane
Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Office (850) 231-2978
Fax (850) 231-3872

Laura Ekstrom
Commissioner’s Aide

The Honorable Michael A. Atkinson, Jr.
Walton County Sheriff

The Honorable Alex Alford
Walton County Clerk of Courts

The Honorable Russell Hughes
Walton County Superintendent of Schools

The Honorable Ryan Messer
Walton County Supervisor of Elections

The Honorable Gary J. Gregor
Walton County Property Appraiser

Main Office:

571 US Hwy 90 East
DeFuniak Springs, FL 32433
Phone: (850) 892-8123
Fax: (850) 892-8374
Hours: 8:00AM – 4:30PM Monday-Friday

South County Annex:

31 Coastal Centre Blvd, Ste 600
Santa Rose Beach, FL 32459
Phone: (850) 267-4500
Fax: (850) 267-1911
Hours: 8:00AM – 4:30PM Monday-Friday

The Honorable Rhonda Skipper
Walton County Tax Collector

Copyright 2024 Walton Republican Women Federated